Lighting!

Last weekend we added our little one’s chandelier! It’s exactly what I pictured 🙂 I got it on overstock here.  The price was great, and if you aren’t in a huge hurry, you can usually time your purchase with some type of sale they have going on…I was able to time it was a 15% off coupon I had received earlier, but they have different promotions quite a bit. It came like this….

chandelier 1

pardon the dark photo…we had the breaker turned off obviously 🙂

My handy husband was able to easily install it where our old (tacky) fixture had been. He studied Electrical Engineering in the Navy, so unless you really know what you’re doing, don’t mess with electrical! There, I said it 🙂

Once hung, the gems stones were kind of tedious to add on. I highly suggest unwrapping the labeled packages as you go, and laying them out on the floor in the order you’ll need them. I didn’t take a pic, but I had all of my “A” gems lined up, then all my “B”s, etc. They give you extra which always makes me feel like I missed something :/ but I didn’t! And it looks great!

Side notes: The description says “white,” but the stock photo they use looked off-white to me. Luckily it’s white! Also, we tried using the suggested 40w bulbs, and our room is only 10×10.  Way too bright! I was surprised, being that the chandelier was considered “mini.” So we went with 25w bulbs instead, since we’re also going to have a side table with a lamp by the rocker.

To be continued!….

 

Leave a Reply

