(mtv) Cribs

Jk, just a baby crib.

So in case I haven’t mentioned this about myself, I have a serious addiction to doing product research.  Actually for researching anything.  At all.  I like to know all of my options, and most importantly to get the most bang for my buck.  And I’m going to share my not-so-secret FAVORITE website for researching baby products, which is Lucie’s List. Seriously if you’re expecting a baby, especially your first, click that link right now.

I’ll just wait here…..

Alice

After visiting the crib section, we decided on the first suggested option, the DaVinci Convertible Crib.  We were gifted it at our first baby shower last weekend, and put it together right away!

Crib

(I really do mean “we,” I just stood up to take a photo)

Assembly was pretty straightforward.  A few tips:

  1. Lay out all the screws by type/size before you start.
  2. Don’t over tighten the screws! Yes, it says this in the directions, but we accidentally did once, and it made a tiny crack in the bottom of one of the feet.  It’s secure because of the wooden dowels, but be careful 🙂
  3. Pay attention to the direction you face the legs.  We accidentally swapped the back legs, and the holes that you need to attach the mattress spring ended up on the outside. Woops!

Long story short, we love the crib 🙂 We registered for it on Amazon. Keep in mind you might want to buy or register for the Conversion Kit sooner rather than later, because who knows if the kit will still be available by the time your little kiddo is ready for the upgrade.

Crib 1

Tada!

 

Leave a Reply

